CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Idaho

Dental Assistant Programs in Idaho

Colleges and schools: 4

Programs
4
all sources
Median pay
$45,880
dental assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $48,070
On the WIOA list
4
Dental assistant programs, U.S. DOL file

Dental Assistant Programs in Idaho: the figures

Programs we list
4 in Idaho: 4 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
3 public and 1 private; 98 dental assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 4 that reported any (IPEDS).
Median pay
$45,880 a year for dental assistants in Idaho, against $48,070 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Idaho: 183 programs from 41 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 4 of them dental assistant.
WIOA results
4 dental assistant programs on Idaho's list; middle values: 96.4% of students who exited completed (3 programs report it); 46.4% were employed in the second quarter after exit (3) (U.S. DOL file).

Every dental assistant program in Idaho

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Carrington College-Boise Boise Certificate $20,736 8 months 51
College of Eastern Idaho Idaho Falls Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
College of Southern Idaho Twin Falls Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
College of Western Idaho Nampa Certificate Not reported Not reported 29
Find training near you Who pays