CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Dental Assistant Programs / Alabama

Dental Assistant Programs in Alabama

Colleges and schools: 11

Programs
11
all sources
Median pay
$39,080
dental assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $48,070
Middle program cost
$20,663
3 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
12
Dental assistant programs, U.S. DOL file

Dental Assistant Programs in Alabama: the figures

Programs we list
11 in Alabama: 11 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
7 public and 4 private; 211 dental assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 11 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $20,663 in Alabama, from $16,297 to $20,723, across 3 programs that report one (IPEDS).
Median pay
$39,080 a year for dental assistants in Alabama, against $48,070 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Alabama: 454 programs from 77 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 12 of them dental assistant.
WIOA results
12 dental assistant programs on Alabama's list; middle values: 85.7% of students who exited completed (11 programs report it); 28.9% were employed in the second quarter after exit (6); $4,698 median earnings in that quarter (6) (U.S. DOL file, which notes a data quality issue with this state's outcomes).
Metro areas
1 Alabama metro area has a page; the largest list, Birmingham, has 3 programs.

By metro area

Every dental assistant program in Alabama

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Coastal Alabama Community CollegeWIOA list Bay Minette Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Fortis College Mobile Certificate $20,723 12 months 21
Fortis College-Montgomery Montgomery Certificate $20,663 12 months 29
Fortis Institute-Birmingham Birmingham Certificate Not reported Not reported 32
Gadsden State Community College Gadsden Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville Hanceville Certificate Not reported Not reported 36
H Councill Trenholm State Community CollegeWIOA list Montgomery Certificate Not reported Not reported 13
John C Calhoun State Community CollegeWIOA list Tanner Certificate Not reported Not reported 10
Lawson State Community CollegeWIOA list Birmingham Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Ross Medical Education Center-Huntsville Huntsville Certificate $16,297 9 months 10
University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham Certificate Not reported Not reported 16
Find training near you Who pays