Home / Cosmetology Schools / California / Vallejo area
Cosmetology Schools in the Vallejo area
3 cosmetology programs in the Vallejo, CA metro area, listed by distance from Vallejo.
Programs
3
1 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$38,640
hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$13,600
of 2 with a cost, IPEDS
Cosmetology programs, nearest to Vallejo first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solano Community College | Fairfield | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 14 | 0.7 |
| Hinton Barber and Beauty College | Vallejo | Certificate | $13,600 | 10 months | 6 | 11.6 |
| Milan Institute of Cosmetology-Vacaville | Vacaville | Certificate | $15,625 | 9 months | 69 | 12.2 |
The metro area is the federal (OMB) metropolitan statistical area, so suburbs count with their city. Miles are measured from the city's center to the school's address or ZIP code center.
Paying for training in the Vallejo area
- WIOA in California: 4,171 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 33 of them Cosmetology.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other California metro areas
- Los Angeles area52 programs
- Riverside area16 programs
- San Diego area11 programs
- San Francisco area11 programs
- Sacramento area8 programs
- Fresno area6 programs
- San Jose area6 programs
- Modesto area4 programs