Home / CDL Training / Utah
CDL Training in Utah
Utah has 69 CDL programs in our files: 9 at colleges and career schools in IPEDS, 60 locations on FMCSA's training registry.
By metro area
- Salt Lake City area37 programs · median pay $62,310
- Ogden area6 programs · median pay $59,940
- Provo area5 programs · median pay $59,820
- Logan area3 programs · median pay $57,450
Every CDL program in Utah
| School or location | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adept Trucking School LLC | West Bountiful | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Alex CDL LLC | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| ALLSERVICES llc | Springville | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Andrus Transportation LLC. | St George | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Apex CDLWIOA list | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Axis Connect LLC | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Axis Connect LLC | West Valley City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Axis Connect LLC | West Valley City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| BEST CDL Testing | Tooele | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Bridgerland Technical College | Logan | Certificate | $1,697 | 3 months | 122 |
| CDL Now | North Salt Lake | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CDL Solutions | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CDL Testing Services | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CDL Testing Utah | Spanish Fork | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CDL Testing Utah | West Valley City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CDL Training Centers LLC | Ogden | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Cdlpros | Tooele | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Cenex | Provo | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Cl Ranch | Grantsville | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Corey Childs | Cedar City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Davis Technical College | Clearfield | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Davis Technical College | Kaysville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 18 |
| Dixie Technical CollegeWIOA list | Saint George | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 101 |
| Driving Academy | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Eclipse landscape | Clarkston | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Freedom Truck Driving School | Lehi | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| HVMC Transportation LLC | Salt Lake City | Range or theory | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Hydro Vac | Lehi | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Iron County School District | Cedar City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Jamie M Little Trucking | Kanab | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Jmg Alliance llc | Layton | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Keith's Testing | Ogden | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Kelly johnson | Redmond | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| King CDL School | Tooele | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| LLC | Tooele | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Long Ear Energy Services LLC | Helper | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Long Ear Energy Services LLC | West Haven | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Loumis cdl testing | Herriman | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Loumis cdl testing | Salt Lake City Utah | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Mountain Regional Water | Park City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Mountain West CDL School LLCWIOA list | Murray | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Mountain West CDL School LLC | South Ogden | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Mountainland Technical College | Lehi | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 42 |
| MountainWest Services & Transportation LLC | Vernal | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Mtech | Heber City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Mtech | Lehi | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| R&D Driving School LLC | Woods Cross | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Red Star Transportation | Salt Lake City | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Royal CDL services LLCWIOA list | Vernal | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Salt Lake Community College | Salt Lake City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 112 |
| Salt lake Community college | Slc | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Salt Lake Express; St George Express; Aztec Shuttle | Salt Lake City | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| SLC Trucking School LLC. | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Snow College | Richfield | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Snow Country Limousine | Midvale | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Southwest Technical College | Cedar City | Certificate | $2,700 | 1 month | 108 |
| Staker Parson Materials A CRH Company | Salt lake city | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| The Trucking School | Spanish Fork | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| TK CDL Solutions LLC | Salt Lake City | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Tooele Technical College | Tooele | Certificate | $3,294 | 3 months | 105 |
| Uintah Basin Technical CollegeWIOA list | Roosevelt | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 170 |
| Utah State University | Blanding | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Utah State University | Blanding | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Utah State University | Logan | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 95 |
| Utah State University Eastern | Price | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Utah Trucking Academy inc | Salt Lake City, | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Wilson Bros Trucking LLC | Bountiful | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported |
Sources: IPEDS 2024 (programs, completions 2023-24, costs 2024-25); FMCSA Training Provider Registry. WIOA list: U.S. Department of Labor ETA-9171 file, programs listed June 30, 2025.
Rules that apply
Since February 7, 2022, people getting a first Class A or B CDL, or a passenger, school bus or hazmat endorsement, must first complete entry-level driver training from a provider on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry. (49 CFR 380, subpart F)
Theory and behind-the-wheel training (range and public road) must be finished within one year of completing the first part, except for the hazmat endorsement. (49 CFR 380.603(c)(3))
Paying for training in Utah
- WIOA in Utah: 890 programs from 104 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 20 of them CDL.
- Company-sponsored CDL training
- GI Bill
No Workforce Pell list loaded for Utah yet. What Workforce Pell covers.