Home / CDL Training / Massachusetts
CDL Training in Massachusetts
Massachusetts has 34 CDL programs in our files: 1 at colleges and career schools in IPEDS, 33 locations on FMCSA's training registry.
By metro area
- Boston area20 programs · median pay $64,010
- Worcester area5 programs · median pay $61,610
Every CDL program in Massachusetts
| School or location | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amaral Auto & Truck Driving School, Inc. | New Bedford | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Amaral Auto & Truck Driving School, Inc.WIOA list | Westport | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Bedford Charter Service, Inc. | Bedford | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Beverly Public Schools | Beverly | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Black Paws Transport | Chelsea | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Boston CDL Driving School | Everett | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CMSC Parker Professional Driving School | Brockton | Range or theory | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CMSC Parker Professional Driving School | Raynham | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolWIOA list | West Boylston | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Cozy Bus Co. | Fall River | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Cozy Bus Co. | Fall River | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Excel CDL Driving School | Tyngsborough | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Fleet Safety Services INC. | Worcester | Range or theory | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Hingham Public Schools | Hingham | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| J & J Driving School & Logistics, Inc.WIOA list | New Bedford | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Local Motion of Boston | Braintree | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Martha's Vineyard Transit Authority | Edgartown | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Mass CDL LLC | Ipswich | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Moov Drivers School Boston | Mendon | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| New England Safety Solutions | Spencer | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School of MassachusettsWIOA list | North Andover | Certificate | $12,395 | 6 months | 428 |
| North suburban transportation inc | Woburn | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| One Stop Transportation Inc | Methuen | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Phone: 978-362-1142 | Billerica | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Phone: 978-362-1142 | Somerville | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Quincy Public Schools | Quincy | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Southeastern Regional Transit Authority | Fall River | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Southeastern Regional Transit Authority | New Bedford | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Sylvester Consultants Inc | Hyannis | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Totman Enterprises INC. | Marshfield | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.WIOA list | Holyoke | Class A road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| US Taekwondo Center | Agawam | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Worcester public schools | Worcester | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Worcester Regional Transit Authority | Worcester | Class B road | Not reported | Not reported |
Sources: IPEDS 2024 (programs, completions 2023-24, costs 2024-25); FMCSA Training Provider Registry. WIOA list: U.S. Department of Labor ETA-9171 file, programs listed June 30, 2025.
Rules that apply
Since February 7, 2022, people getting a first Class A or B CDL, or a passenger, school bus or hazmat endorsement, must first complete entry-level driver training from a provider on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry. (49 CFR 380, subpart F)
Theory and behind-the-wheel training (range and public road) must be finished within one year of completing the first part, except for the hazmat endorsement. (49 CFR 380.603(c)(3))
Paying for training in Massachusetts
- WIOA in Massachusetts: 922 programs from 128 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 43 of them CDL.
- Company-sponsored CDL training
- GI Bill
No Workforce Pell list loaded for Massachusetts yet. What Workforce Pell covers.