Home / Barber Schools / Florida / Miami area
Barber Schools in the Miami area
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL metro area
Programs
22
6 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$36,300
barbers, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$2,469
of 20 with a cost, IPEDS
Barber Schools in the Miami area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 22 programs: 22 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Miami
- 6 within 10 miles; nearest 1.0 miles, farthest 48.4 miles
- Listed program cost
- 20 of 22 list one: $2,469 to $19,500, middle $13,585 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 20 colleges list a length: 5 months to 12 months (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 616 barbering awards at the 20 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- Pay here
- $36,300 median for barbers ($17.45 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $34,780 to $79,490; 340 employed in the metro area; Florida median $49,410 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Barbering programs, nearest to Miami first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida Academy of Health & Beauty | Oakland Park | Certificate | $7,650 | 5 months | 3 | 1.0 |
| Florida Barber Academy | Plantation | Certificate | $11,685 | 8 months | 101 | 3.4 |
| JT's Cuts Academy | Fort Lauderdale | Certificate | $9,525 | 6 months | 35 | 3.8 |
| Hollywood Institute | Margate | Certificate | $13,885 | 9 months | 19 | 5.0 |
| Aveda Institute-South Florida | Davie | Certificate | $11,725 | 8 months | 27 | 7.7 |
| Sheridan Technical College | Hollywood | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 18 | 9.6 |
| Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland | Parkland | Certificate | $12,350 | 10 months | 30 | 10.4 |
| Hollywood Institute of Beauty Careers | Hollywood | Certificate | $13,585 | 9 months | 28 | 11.3 |
| Prestige Health & Beauty Sciences Academy | Hallandale Beach | Certificate | $10,000 | 8 months | 2 | 13.4 |
| The Salon Professional Academy-Delray Beach | Delray Beach | Certificate | $7,410 | 7 months | 1 | 20.6 |
| Beauty Academy of South Florida | Hialeah Gardens | Certificate | $19,500 | 12 months | 10 | 22.7 |
| Robert Fiance Beauty Schools | Boynton Beach | Certificate | $14,700 | 7 months | 1 | 25.1 |
| Salon Professional Academy-Elevate Salon Institute | Miami Beach | Certificate | $12,750 | 7 months | 0 | 26.8 |
| New Concept Massage and Beauty School | Miami | Certificate | $14,780 | 12 months | 26 | 29.2 |
| Celebrity School of Beauty | Miami | Certificate | $16,295 | 12 months | 50 | 29.3 |
| Palm Beach State College | Lake Worth | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | 31.3 |
| Miami Barber Institute | Miami | Certificate | $10,600 | 9 months | 171 | 32.2 |
| Palm Beach Academy of Health & Beauty | West Palm Beach | Certificate | $15,394 | 10 months | 2 | 32.8 |
| Latin Beauty Academy | Greenacres | Certificate | $14,820 | 12 months | 25 | 33.2 |
| Hollywood Institute of Beauty Careers-West Palm Beach | West Palm Beach | Certificate | $13,585 | 8 months | 58 | 34.2 |
| The Beauty Institute | West Palm Beach | Certificate | $18,100 | 12 months | 3 | 37.6 |
| South Dade Technical College-South Dade Skills Center Campus | Homestead | Certificate | $2,469 | 10 months | 6 | 48.4 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Florida: 2,364 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 1 of them Barbering.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Florida metro areas
- Tampa area11 programs
- Jacksonville area5 programs
- Orlando area5 programs
- Cape Coral area4 programs
- Tallahassee area4 programs
- Deltona area3 programs
- Lakeland area3 programs