Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Nevada / Las Vegas area
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Las Vegas area
3 automotive programs in the Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV metro area, listed by distance from Las Vegas.
Programs
3
3 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$47,650
automotive service technicians and mechanics, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$21,500
of 2 with a cost, IPEDS
Automotive programs, nearest to Las Vegas first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Training Institute | Las Vegas | Certificate | $22,800 | 14 months | 128 | 2.3 |
| United Education Institute-Las VegasWIOA list | Las Vegas | Certificate | $21,500 | 9 months | 102 | 3.1 |
| College of Southern Nevada | Las Vegas | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 40 | 3.2 |
The metro area is the federal (OMB) metropolitan statistical area, so suburbs count with their city. Miles are measured from the city's center to the school's address or ZIP code center.
Paying for training in the Las Vegas area
- WIOA in Nevada: 911 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 10 of them Automotive.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill